帖子

八通币

硕士生

积分
注册时间
05-4-30
沙发
 楼主| 田野牧歌 发表于 08-10-14 14:01:40 | 只看该作者
INTERVIEWER: Anders, you're from Sweden but you've lived in Austria. Can you tell me something about life in the two countries?
ANDERS: I spent my last year of university in Austria, half a year at the university in Vienna and the other half working as a ski instructor. I found the biggest differences were when I worked as a ski instructor. Well, do you know anything about Austrian food?
INTERVIEWER: No, not really. What is it like?
ANDERS: It's great! It's really unhealthy. A lot of fat. Cheese, sauerkraut, and all that. But it's so good. In Sweden I think the food is healthier, it's not that greasy. It's still homemade but....
INTERVIEWER: You eat more fresh vegetables in Sweden, then?
ANDERS: Exactly. In Austria the traditional food is sauerkraut and knodel.
INTERVIEWER: That's a kind of dumpling?
ANDERS: That's right.
INTERVIEWER: It's quite heavy food, isn't it?
ANDERS: Yes, but that's Austria. Austria is heavy food. Swedish food is a bit lighter. I love it.
INTERVIEWER: And you eat more fish in Sweden, don't you?
ANDERS: Yes. The fish in Austria is terrible. They cannot cook fish. You know the fish in Austria, they have to import it. They can't get saltwater fish in Austria at all, and they bring it in big tanks from the Mediterranean, so when the fish arrives in Austria it's already half-dead!
INTERVIEWER: That's not fresh, for you.
ANDERS: You know, I grew up on the west coast of Sweden – the best fish in Scandinavia!
INTERVIEWER: Well, what about the people; are Austrians similar to Swedish people? Are Austrians friendlier?
ANDERS: The Austrians are really friendly. They are. Especially in the countryside. I have made some really close friends there that I worked together with. But they are very traditional. Women are women. Men are men. There are tasks for women and tasks for men. And it feels like going back in time. Back to the fifties. Something like that.